Emanuel Congregation 5959 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, 1954
Seven round historic stained glass windows were completely restored by
Studios. The windows were donated to the Emanuel Congregation by the
Tawani Foundation. Sharon worked with a team of people to see the
successful completion of this project. Blender Architects designed the
opening for the windows. Mike Wilson of Trimac Restoration created the
new opening to display the windows breaking through a masonry wall to
do so. Randall Kramer of Kramer Design fabricated heavy steel frames
and rods to support the windows. The final team effort was a stunning
repurposing of historic windows.
The final team effort was a stunning repurposing of historic windows and the project was written up in Chicago Architect
(click on link).